University of Oklahoma
OU Picture

University of Oklahoma
820 Van Vleet Oval, Collings Hall, Room 100
Norman, OK 73019

Control: Public

The COE’s teacher preparation program is “TE-PLUS – Teacher Education:  Professionalism, Leadership, Understanding, and Scholarship.”  This extended program includes both undergraduate and graduate coursework and experiences.  Students complete a B.S. in Education that includes general education and specialized education courses, including extensive field experiences in schools.  Students are then admitted to a master’s degree program and complete a 16 week student teaching internship and 3 – 12 hour of graduate study.  In addition to the TE-PLUS program, the COE has several graduate programs including the Educational Administration, Curriculum and Supervision (EACS) programs, which prepare educational leaders for democratic schools through graduate degree and certification programs.

President: Dr. David Boren

Chief Academic Officer: Dr. Kyle Harper

Unit: College of Education

Dean or Director: Dr. Gregg Garn, Interim Dean

Telephone: 405 325-1082
Fax: 405 325-7390
E-Mail: garn@ou.edu

OACTE Representative: Dr. Gregg Garn
Alternate OACTE Representative:

Accreditation Status and Programs Offered

Conceptual Framework: "TE-PLUS—Professionalism - Leadership - Understanding - Scholarship"


Back to Institutions List


Press releases, information, web links, and news articles on these web pages are not necessarily supported by the OACTE or its members.
Material is presented for the benefit of the reader only and is not intended to be used for any particular purpose.
Send e-mail to rwstewart@opsu.edu, webmaster, with questions or comments about this web site.
Date last updated: October 1, 2009


April 13, 2009